23 - 26 November 2017
The Australian Golf Club, NSW


The Emirates Australian Open is Golf Australia's National Open Men's Championship, and is sanctioned by the Australian PGA Tour and forms part of the ONEASIA series of events.

The tournament has a rich history that was first played in 1904, appropriately at The Australian Golf Club. Since then, the event has been the stage for the game’s greatest ever players as they have battled to claim Australian golf’s most prized piece of silverware - the Stonehaven Cup. It is of no surprise then, that the names engraved on the cup are synonymous with Major championship history.

Three of the sport’s four Immortals are there; in addition to South African Gary Player’s record of seven inscriptions (most indelibly alongside the year 1965 when he plundered Kooyonga to the phenomenal tune of 28 under-par), Jack Nicklaus’s name is on the cup six times, and Sarazen is there once for his win at Metropolitan in 1936 after he made good his promise to return.

Visit the official website of the Emirates Australian Open